Did you know?

Urban legend holds that a tunnel once connected The Brown Palace Hotel with the historic Navarre building across the street. It is rumored that gentlemen staying at the hotel traveled discreetly by rail car through the tunnel to the Navarre, a one-time house of gambling and prostitution.

Historic Denver Board of Trustees

Historic Denver is governed by a Board of Trustees, serving as volunteers, who oversee the organization's operations, staff, and mission, including the operations of our flagship property, the Molly Brown House Museum. Board members are nominated on an annual basis and new terms typically begin in the late fall. The Board strives to represent a variety of community interests and provide the organization with the diverse skill sets necessary for any successful non-profit organization, as well as guidance on important preservation matters.

Historic Denver seeks new board members each year during the summer months.  In 2013 nominations will be accepted through June 1.  We anticipate selecting up to four new trustees this year and are particularly interested in candidates with fundraising experience.  Additionally, Historic Denver is looking to add greater diversity to the board.  To express interest please contact Annie Levinsky at (303) 534-5288 ext. 1.

2013- 2014 Trustees:

Elaine Asarch (Asarch Center Dermaspa)
Bob Bassett (Holland and Hart)
Paul Books (Palisade Partners)
Karen Brody (Lowe, Fell & Skogg)
Georgianna Contiguglia (Community Volunteer)
Michael Coughlin (Coughlin & Company)
Mark Davidson (Rothgerber Johnson)
Stephen Ekman (Ekman Design Studios)
Mira Finé (Hein & Associates)
Jim Hatfield (Sage Hospitality)
Dennis Humphries (Humphries Poli Architects)
Tom Lorz (Colorado Department of Transportation)
Carla McConnell (National Park Service)
Casey Miller (Fuller Sotheby’s International Realty)
Chris Murata (Preservation Architect)
Richard Murray (Polsinelli Shughart PC)
Robert Musgraves (Private Investor)
Kaydee Smith Myers (Otten Johnson Robinson Neff + Ragonetti PC)
Larry Nelson (620 Corp. Inc)
Jackie Noble (Noble Erickson Inc.)
Judi Roach-Tointon (Community Volunteer)
Jonathan Pray (Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck)
Robert Sarlo (Interlock Construction Corp.)
Kendra Sandoval (Mayor's Office)
Taylor Swallow (Transactional Funding LLC)
William Wenk (Wenk Associates)
Ian Wolfe (Fuller Sotheby’s International Realty)

2013 - 2014 Board Officers:

Karen Brody, Chair
Dennis Humphries, Vice Chair
Mira Finé, Treasurer